Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority (ATL) to Hold Rescheduled Mayoral Caucus Leading Up to Board Election for District 4

ATL Logo

Office of Communications & Engagement
245 Peachtree Center Avenue, Suite 2200 • Atlanta, GA 30303

Ericka B. Davis
Chief Communications Officer
o: 404-893-3033 | c: 404-226-9339 |  [email protected]

Tiffany L. McCall
Communications and Media Relations Director
o: 404-893-3025 | c: 404-240-7531 | [email protected]

For Immediate Public Notice: February 8, 2023

Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority (ATL) to Hold Rescheduled Mayoral Caucus Leading Up to Board Election for District 4

Caucus will be held via teleconference on Friday, February 10, 2023


ATLANTA – The Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority will hold a Mayoral Caucus to select the Mayoral Representative for District 4, who will represent them in the ATL District board member election, scheduled to occur at the State Capitol on March 9, 2023.  This caucus is rescheduled from the one previously scheduled for January 27, 2023.

WHO: Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority

WHEN: Friday, February 10, 2023, at 1:00 p.m.

WHERE: The ATL is holding this Mayoral Caucus by teleconference. The public will be afforded simultaneous access to the teleconference meetings by the means described in this notice.

Click here to view the teleconference meeting for District 4

WHAT: Mayoral Caucus for ATL Transit Districts 4 – the mayors of cities within this ATL District are scheduled to meet Friday for the first step necessary to select a board member to the Atlanta-region Transit Link Authority for District 4. The ATL is responsible for implementing transit projects across 13 metro counties and ensuring plans connect efficiently across jurisdictions. The mayor selected will participate as an elector in the Board Member election, scheduled for March 9, along with other electors as called for by state law: state representatives and senators whose districts overlap with ATL District 4, and county commission chairs whose counties overlap with District 4.  The individual elected on March 9 will serve a four-year term on the ATL Board, expiring on April 15, 2027.

ATL District 4 includes all of Paulding and parts of Cobb County, and part or all of the following cities: Acworth, Austell, Braswell, Dallas, Hiram, Kennesaw, Marietta, Powder Springs, and Smyrna.


About the Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority

The ATL was created by the Georgia General Assembly during the 2018 legislative session to provide coordinated transit planning and funding for the metro Atlanta region. The ATL is responsible for developing the ATL Regional Transit Plan, as well as identifying and prioritizing the projects and initiatives required to develop region-wide transit. The ATL is also charged with creating a unified regional transit system brand. Effective July 1, 2020, the ATL was legislatively authorized to oversee the state’s Xpress regional commuter transit system and the Atlanta region’s vanpool system. The population of metro Atlanta is growing rapidly and projected to add an additional 2.5 million residents by 2040. The ATL is a critical step towards more efficient and effective transit and mobility in the region. For more information on Xpress and the ATL, visit and follow us on Twitter and Facebook.



  • Media Inquiries
  • General Questions
  • Title VI Contact