Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority to Hold Election to Fill District 2 Board Vacancy 

 For Immediate Release: 

January 29, 2020 

Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority to Hold Election to Fill District 2 Board Vacancy

Election to be Held at Paul D. Coverdell Legislative Office Building on Monday, February 3, 2020 

ATLANTA – The Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority will hold a special District 2 Board Member election. This election fills the vacancy left by former Board Member Marsha Anderson Bomar, who resigned in April 2019. 

WHO: Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority 

WHEN: Monday, February 3, 2020, at 11:30 a.m. 

WHERE: Paul D. Coverdell Legislative Office Building 

18 Capitol Square, SW, Room 506 

Atlanta, Georgia 30334 

WHAT: Transit District 2 ATL Board Member election. District 2 includes parts of Forsyth, Fulton and Gwinnett Counties. Municipalities included are Alpharetta, Berkeley Lake, Braselton, Buford, Cumming, Duluth, Johns Creek, Norcross, Peachtree Corners, Rest Haven, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Sugar Hill and Suwanee. 

About the Atlanta-Region Transit Link Authority 

The ATL was established by HB 930 to provide coordinated transit planning and funding for the metro Atlanta region. The ATL is responsible for developing a Regional Transit Plan, as well as identifying and prioritizing the projects and initiatives required to develop region-wide transit. The ATL is also charged with creating a unified regional transit system brand. The population of metro Atlanta is growing rapidly and projected to add an additional 2.5 million residents by 2040. The ATL is a critical step towards more efficient and effective transit and mobility in the region. For more information on The ATL, visit and follow us Twitter and Facebook. 

  • Media Inquiries
  • General Questions
  • Title VI Contact